Thursday, April 24, 2014

Monday, April 21, 2014

Gustave le Gray, selfportrait, 1847

Gustave le Gray, selfportrait, 1847
- with his Daguerreotype camera -
(modern copy of daguerreotype)

Sunday, April 20, 2014

Thursday, April 17, 2014

Tuesday, April 15, 2014

Monday, April 14, 2014

Girl washing her wooden shoes (Spakenburg 1920s)

Girl washing her wooden shoes (Spakenburg 1920s)
Photographer: Adriaan Boer, The Netherlands 

Saturday, April 12, 2014

Sunday, April 06, 2014

Saturday, April 05, 2014

Friday, April 04, 2014

First Bikini, 1936 (Ruth Langer)

First Bikini, 1936 (Ruth Langer)
* 10 years before the presentation by Louis Réard *
Photographer unknown 

Thursday, April 03, 2014

Monday, March 31, 2014

Sinking ship Vasco da Gama (L'Africaine, Meyerbeer opera), 1865

Sinking ship Vasco da Gama (L'Africaine, Meyerbeer opera), 1865 
Photographer: Louis Habert, Paris 

Friday, March 28, 2014

Dancers from Gorontalo, North Celebes, Dutch Indies (1910s)

Dancers from Gorontalo, North Celebes, Dutch Indies (1910s)
(now: Sulawesi, Indonesia)
Photographer: Hendrik Veen 

Tuesday, March 25, 2014

Friday, March 21, 2014

Thursday, March 20, 2014

Tuesday, March 18, 2014

"Beim Sekt". Photographer YVA (Else Simon-Neuländer), Berlin - 1936

"Beim Sekt", 1936 
Photographer: YVA (Else Simon-Neuländer), Berlin
(killed by the Nazi's in Majdanek 1942)

Monday, March 17, 2014